Board of Directors

Executive Committee Officers

Chairman of the Board Patti Poppe
President & CEO
CMS Energy / Consumers Energy
First Vice Chairman Ryan Maibach
President Barton Malow
Immediate Past Chair Ramesh Telang
Michigan Managing Partner PwC
Treasurer Daniel Ponder
Chairman & CEO Franco
President/Secretary Sandy K. Baruah President & CEO Detroit Regional Chamber
General Counsel J. Michael Bernard Equity Member; Member of Exec. Board Dykema Gossett PLLC

Executive Committee

Dennis Archer, Jr. Founding Principal and President Archer Corporate Services, LLC
Christopher Brochert Partner Lormax Stern Development Co.
Carolyn Cassin CEO & President Michigan Women Forward
Lane Coleman President & CEO Strike Group LLC
Hank Cooney Partner Plunkett Cooney PC
George Corona President & CEO Kelly Services, Inc.
Matthew Cullen Principal Rock Ventures, LLC / JACK Entertainment
David Dauch Chairman & CEO American Axle & Manufacturing Inc.
Mark Davidoff Michigan Managing Partner Deloitte LLP
Bud Denker President Penske Corporation
Richard DeVore Regional President – Detroit & SE Michigan PNC Bank
Matthew Elliott Michigan Market President Bank of America
Anthony Frabotta Michigan Market President UHY LLP
Paul Glantz Co-founder / Chairman Emagine Entertainment, Inc.
Kouhaila Hammer President & CEO Ghafari Associates
Tricia Keith EVP, Chief of Staff & Corporate Secretary Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan
Wright Lassiter President & CEO Henry Ford Health System
Trevor Lauer President & COO of DTE Electric DTE Energy
Lisa Lunsford CEO Global Strategic Supply Solutions
Florine Mark President & CEO The WW Group, Inc.
Michael McGee Chief Executive Officer Miller, Canfield, Paddock and Stone PLC
Stephen Polk President & CEO Highgate LLC
John Rakolta, Jr. CEO Walbridge
Suzanne Shank Chair & CEO Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co. LLC
Arn Tellem Vice Chairman Palace Sports & Entertainment & Detroit Pistons


Linda Apsey President & CEO ITC
David Barfield Group Development Officer The Bartech Group / Impellam Group
Hussein Berry Vice President, Airport Operations at DTW Delta Air Lines
Dean Brody Managing Director Accenture
William Burgess Chairman & Member Dickinson Wright PLLC
John Carter President, Michigan Middle Market Chase, JP Morgan Securities LLC
Brian Demkowicz Managing Partner Huron Capital Partners LLC
Robert Diehl, Jr. Member Bodman PLC
John Diggins Partner Platinum Equity
Alessandro DiNello President & CEO Flagstar Bank
Mark Douglas President Avis Ford, Inc.
Lena Epstein General Manager & Principal Vesco Oil Corporation
Christine Estereicher Director, State Relations, Civic Engagement & External Affairs, CEO – FCA Foundation FCA US LLC
Patrick Fehring Chairman, President & CEO Level One Bancorp, Inc.
John Fikany CEO The Fikany Group
David Foltyn Chairman & CEO Honigman LLP
John Fox President & CEO Beaumont Health
David Girodat Regional President Fifth Third Bank
Matthew Godlewski Director, Government & Stakeholder Relations Ford Motor Company
Ronald Hall, Jr. President & CEO Bridgewater Interiors LLC
Richard Hampson President – Michigan Citizens Bank
Kenneth Kelly Chairman & CEO First Independence Bank
Justin Klimko President & Managing Shareholder Butzel Long
William Kozyra President & CEO TI Automotive Ltd.
Ronia Kruse President & CEO OpTech LLC
Terrence Larkin Executive Vice President, Business Development and General Counsel Lear Corporation
David Lewis President – Michigan AT&T
Thomas Manganello Partner, Co-Chair Automotive Industry Group Warner Norcross & Judd LLP
Betsy Meter Michigan Managing Partner KPMG LLP
Jean Meyer President & CEO St. John Providence
Patricia Mooradian President The Henry Ford
Troy Mooyoung Executive Director, Complex Manager Morgan Stanley
Brian O’Connell Regional Director, State Government Relations General Motors
James Proppe Managing Partner Plante Moran
Michael Ritchie President – Michigan Comerica Bank
Charles Scrase Site Director, Google Ann Arbor & Director, gTech, Google Google
David Segura Chief Executive Officer VisionIT
Errol Service Managing Director E.C.S. Partnership McDonald’s, BBD
Thomas Shafer Executive Vice President, Director of Community and Regional Banking Chemical Bank
Suzanne Shank Chairwoman & CEO Siebert Cisneros Shank & Co. LLC
Benjamin Smith Principal Summit Commercial LLC
Bruce Smith Chairman and CEO Detroit Manufacturing Systems
Anthony Tedeschi CEO Detroit Medical Center
Christopher Thomas Co-Founder and President Detroit MobilityLab
Frank Venegas Chairman & CEO Ideal Group
Carla Walker-Miller President & CEO Walker-Miller Energy Services LLC
M. Roy Wilson President Wayne State University
Alan Young Managing Director Alan C. Young & Associates PC

Honorary Directors

Barbara Allushuski Dennis Archer Elizabeth Chappell
Richard Gabrys Frank Hennessey Charles McClure
Daniel Loepp Benjamin Maibach, III James Nicholson
Michael Monahan Leslie Murphy Nancy Schlichting
Cynthia Pasky Sandra Pierce Ronald Steffens
Joseph Welch


Elite Members