MichAuto > Blog > MichAuto News > Automotive News Announces 100 Leading Women in Auto, Including MichAuto Investors

Automotive News Announces 100 Leading Women in Auto, Including MichAuto Investors

November 19, 2020
For over 20 years, Automotive News has been monitoring the progress of women within the automotive industry, naming industry leaders every five years since 2000. This year Automotive News announced their fifth 100 Leading Women in the North American Auto Industry list, featuring female executives from 72 companies. Automotive News chose from hundreds of powerful female executives to select 100 to be named to this year’s list for their exemplary work in the industry, the impact they have had on the health and direction of their businesses, and the arc of their career.

Of the 100, the list includes MichAuto Board Chair Lisa Lunsford, CEO of GS3 Global, as well as leaders from 14 MichAuto investor companies: Adient, American Axle & Manufacturing, BorgWarner, Denso International America, Faurecia, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (FCA), Ford Motor Company, GS3 Global, Lear Corp., Lucerne International, Original Equipment Suppliers Association (OESA), Tenneco, Toyota Motor North America, and Waymo.

MichAuto is proud to celebrate these distinguished women leading our industry. The honorees representing MichAuto investor companies include:

  • Jessica Berry, Vice President, Toyota and Hyundai-Kia, Adient
  • Faith Wandrie, Vice President, Global Supply Chain, American Axle & Manufacturing Inc.
  • Tonit Calaway, Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer, and Secretary, BorgWarner
  • Heather Klish, Vice President, Manufacturing, Continuous Improvement and Integration, BorgWarner
  • Denise Carlson, Vice President of North American Production Innovation Center and Executive Lead of Diversity and Inclusion, Denso International America
  • Lisa Viazanko, Vice President, Engineering, Faurecia
  • Mamantha Chamarthi, Chief Information Officer, North America and Asia Pacific, FCA
  • Deirdre Fultz, Plant Manager, Indiana Transmission Plant, FCA
  • Marissa Hunter, Head of Marketing – North America, FCA
  • Elizabeth Krear, Model Responsible, Jeep Gladiator, FCA
  • Lisa Lortie, Global Director, Powertrain Testing and Analysis, FCA
  • Linda Cash, Vice President, Quality and New Model Launch Program, Ford Motor Co.
  • Lisa Drake, Chief Operating Officer, North America, Ford Motor Co.
  • Joy Falotico, Chief Marketing Officer and President, Lincoln, Ford Motor Co.
  • Cynthia Flanigan, Director, Vehicle Research and Technology, Research and Advanced Engineering, Ford Motor Co.
  • Debbie Manzano, Plant Manager, Dearborn Truck Plant, Ford Motor Co.
  • Cathy O’Callaghan, Controller, Chief Financial Officer of Automotive, Ford Motor Co.
  • Rekha Wunnava, Global Director, Automotive Design and Build IT, Ford Motor Co.
  • Lisa Lunsford, CEO, GS3 Global
  • Vickie Piner, Global Vice President of Quality, E-Systems, Lear Corp.
  • Mary Buchzeiger, CEO, Lucerne International
  • Julie Fream, CEO, OESA
  • Christina Tsai, Vice President and General Manager, Global Sealing, Tenneco
  • Leah Curry, President, Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Indiana, Toyota Motor North America
  • Susan Elkington, President, Toyota Manufacturing, Kentucky, Toyota Motor North America
  • Karen Ideno, Group Vice President, Toyota Financial Services; Group Vice President, Sales, Product, and Marketing, Mazda Financial Services, Toyota Financial Services
  • Sandra Phillips Rogers, Group Vice President, General Counsel and Chief Legal Officer, Chief Diversity Officer, Toyota Motor North America
  • Kristen Tabar, Group Vice President, Vehicle Development and Engineering, Toyota Motor North America
  • Julia Wada, Group Vice President Strategy, Innovation, and Transformation, Toyota Financial Services
  • Tekedra Mawakana, Chief Operating Officer, Waymo

Click here for the full list of 100 Leading Women in the North American Auto Industry.