MICHauto > Michigan Legislative Automotive Caucus

Michigan Legislative Automotive Caucus

Legislative Auto Caucus

The Michigan Legislative Automotive Caucus is a bipartisan, bicameral group of Michigan legislators focused on the future success of the state’s automotive and mobility industry. Founded in 2015, the Michigan Auto Caucus ensures Michigan’s business climate remains competitive while supporting the state’s global leadership in next-generation mobility technology and automotive manufacturing.

Legislator Of The Year

Sen. McMorrow Legislator of the YearEach year, MICHauto recognizes a distinguished legislator for their commitment to the state and the automotive and mobility industry. 2023’s honoree was Sen. Mallory McMorrow (D-Royal Oak), who was honored at a ceremony in the Capitol Rotunda during the annual Automobility Day at the Capitol.

“We’re proud and excited to honor Sen. McMorrow with our Legislator of the Year Award for 2023. As a leader in the legislature, former Co-chair of the Auto Caucus, and champion of our State’s vast mobility ecosystem, she is highly deserving of this recognition,” said Paul Corbett, MICHauto’s Community and Governmental Affairs Director. “She’s also a leader with an inspiring vision for a better and more sustainable economic future for Michigan, and we at MICHauto look forward to continuing to partner with her in those efforts.”

Past recipients of the Legislator of the Year award include: Speaker Joe Tate (D-Detroit), Former Rep. Rebekah Warren (D-Ann Arbor), Sen. Steve Bieda (D-Warren), Sen. Wayne Schmidt (R-Traverse City), Sen. Ken Horn (R-Saginaw), and Sen. Mike Kowall (R-White Lake).

Downtown Detroit

Let’s build Michigan’s automotive and mobility future together.

Join the only statewide cluster association that is promoting, retaining, and growing our signature industry.