MichAuto > Blog > MichAuto News > MichAuto Investors Among CADIA 2021 Impact Award Winners

MichAuto Investors Among CADIA 2021 Impact Award Winners

November 18, 2021
On Friday, Nov. 12, the Center for Automotive Diversity, Inclusion, and Advancement (CADIA) announced winners of their annual Impact Awards. The CADIA Impact Awards recognize excellence in and commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion in the automotive industry. This year, CADIA received more than 70 nominations for awards in four categories: Leadership Commitment, Systemic Change, Creating Inclusive Cultures, and Champion for Diverse Talent. Winners and runner-ups of this year’s awards included several MichAuto investor companies, including American Axle and Manufacturing Inc., BorgWarner, Brose, Stellantis, and Shape Corp.


Leadership Commitment Award

Winner: Stellantis

Runner Up: Mark White, President and Chief Executive Officer, Shape Corp.

Runner Up: Priya Gurumurthy, Director, IT, Yanfeng


Systemic Change Award

Winner: Seth Kaempfer, Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Specialist, Walser Automotive Group

Runner Up: Amanda Ludwig, Human Resources Business Partner, Brose

Runner Up: Kevin Freeman, Chief Counsel, Securities and Transactions, Tenneco


Creating Inclusive Cultures Award

Winner: MacKenzie Gibson, Innovation Engineer, Yanfeng

Runner Up: Kristi VanWormer, Senior Sr. Manager, Marketing and Communication, AAM

Runner Up: BorgWarner Women in Science and Engineering


Champion for Diverse Talent Award

Winner: Automotive Parts Manufacturers’ Association (APMA)

Runner Up: Ashwini Balasubramanian, Global Director, Market Intelligence, Martinrea

Runner Up: Scott Thiele, Head, Portfolio Planning, Stellantis


In addition, CADIA presented the Power of One Award:

Winner: Comau

Runner Up: Patricia (Lani) Glancy, Vice President, Talent Development, DEI, and Communications, AutoZone

Runner Up: Kerri Wise, Vice President, Marketing, AutoFi; President, Women of Color Automotive Network (WOCAN)

For more on the 2021 winners, visit https://www.automotivediversity.org/impact-awards/.